• Moderators, please send me a PM if you are unable to access mod permissions. Thanks, Habsy.

The official NFL thread

Deckie007

Well-known member
As soon as he touched it (Pats player) it's a live ball. It ended up in the endzone, he recovered, was tackled, safety.
Nope. That's not how the rule works. Because the Steelers punted it and imparted "impetus" to the ball, the Patriots are able to recover it in the endzone for a touchback as long as they don't provide their own "impetus", which they didn't. If the Steelers recover it, it's a TD. There is no safety on the play either way..
 

Habspatrol

Administrator
Staff member
4th and goal from the 2 inch line. Bears go shutgun, delayed QB sneak, straight up the gut. WTF???

The real bullshit though, is that it looked pretty definitive that he actually scored, but they upheld the call on the field and said no tuddy.
 
Top